Sophia Bennett

Sophia Bennett was born in Yorkshire in 1966 and grew up travelling around the world as an army child. She wanted to be an author from a young age but had various careers in business before taking the leap to write books and screenplays.

In 2009, she won the Times/Chicken House Children’s Fiction Competition with her debut novel, THREADS, set in the world of London fashion. This was followed by the two sequels in the THREADS trilogy. THE LOOK, a sensitive and wittily observed take on the modelling industry was published in 2012. Sophia’s fifth book for Chicken House, YOU DON’T KNOW ME, was published in May 2013, while her latest novel, THE CASTLE, was released in August 2014. 

She lives in London with her husband and four children and regularly presents at schools and book festivals.


Watch author's video below...

  • The Castle
  • The Castle (eBook)
  • The Look
  • Threads
  • Threads (reissue)
  • Threads 2: Beads (reissue)
  • Threads 2: Beads, Boys and Bangles
  • Threads 3: Sequins, Stars and Spotlights
  • Threads 3: Stars (reissue)
  • You Don't Know Me
  • You Don't Know Me (eBook)
Author photo